Week Two: As The World Turns

noelle-beckAnother week, another soap.  It’s time for me to check out As The World Turns for the first time since the early 1990’s.  I’m looking forward to seeing Elizabeth Hubbard as Lucinda.  I’m curious to see what all the fuss is about over Luke and Noah.  I hope I get to see Bob and Kim, who used to remind me so much of own parents (without the multiple marriages).  Most of all, I am really curious to see what Noelle Beck does with the role of Lily.  In the mid 1980’s, two of my favorite heroines were Martha Byrne’s Lily and Noelle Beck’s Trisha (from Loving).  This is going to be interesting!  I’ll report my full findings over the weekend, plus I’ll have a post on my thoughts of last week’s All My Children this Wednesday.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

